The Band Departments of

Desert Vista High School, Akimel A-al Middle School, and Altadena Middle School

are proud to present a

Combined Concert

> 7:00 PM, Tuesday, November 21st, 2017 Desert Vista Performing Arts Center

> > 0

Mr. Josh Thye, Director of Bands, Desert Vista High School Mr. Michael Krill, Director of Bands, Akimel A-al Middle School Mr. Casey Ehrler, Director of Bands, Altadena Middle School

PROGRAM

Akimel A-al Middle School 8th Grade Band

Regimental Honor All Trails Lead West John Moss David Bobrowitz

Altadena Middle School 8th Grade Band

The Battle Cry of FreedomGeorge Frederick Root, arr. by Jay BocookSilver Bay FestivalDavid Gorham

Desert Vista High School Wind Ensemble

Hounds of Spring

Alfred Reed

Combined Ensemble

Triumphant Fanfare

Richard Saucedo

Akimel A-al Middle School 8th Grade Band

<u>Flute</u> Grace Tucker Bethany Marinakis Sharon Brown

<u>Oboe</u> Katrese Goggin

<u>Clarinet</u> Tristan Pope Aidan Klein Angel Stephens <u>Alto Saxophone</u> Amos Saffold Joshua Pack

<u>Tenor Saxophone</u> Rebeca Salas Cole Camp

<u>Horn</u> Andrea Lozano Bryce Brassfield <u>Trumpet</u> John Zhang John Estrada John Kretschmar Chris Ray Soren Hunsaker Michael Link

<u>Tuba</u> Andrew Fuller Percussion Paige Whitton Evelyn Thomas Keira Monaghan Aeryn Hawn Rob Welch Rhett Uleman Claire Bailey Uzul DeVasquez Sara Stessel Paris Poole Sabrina Parra

Altadena Middle School 8th Grade Band

<u>Clarinet</u> Olivia Bagby Alondra Carrero Myla Garcia Samia Koudssi Kanna Ohno Elisabet Olsson Ethan Roller Kacey Tom

<u>Bass Clarinet</u> Saranna Tran

<u>Alto Saxophone</u> Joshua Carson Colin Gilmore Yazmin Hilton Noah Perez Taylor Somyk Jyles Watson

Bari Saxophone Amelia Carter Eric Parsons <u>Tenor Saxophone</u> Jaiden Gillette Luke lynch Nick Vatis

<u>Flute</u> Adrian Del Blanco Sancho Siena Dranias Anna Lewis Maddie Peveto Tyler Pickens Faith Rabin Alix Radke Lily Rios Angela Scanlan Jasmin Woodruff Olivia Zimanek

> <u>Bassoon</u> Trevor Fransen

<u>Oboe</u> Emily Coonce <u>French Horn</u> Malory Evans Calleigh Juday Andres Valdes

<u>Trombone</u> Jackson Smith Chris Walgren Joseph Willbrandt

<u>Trumpet</u> Jason Bruzas Lucas Feola Jimmy Lau Chloe Pina Joseph Riccobono Ryan Santino Emma Smith Daniel Wade Sophia Zaenglein

<u>Tuba</u> Teagan Jesson Tristyn Villaverde <u>Euphonium</u> Alexis Beaman Morgan Brigham Tyler Mullert Jordan Salsburg

Percussion Peyton Bell Jace Boon Nathan Brown Drake Brown Marcus Jackson Katharine Lipari Diego Parra Neel Ray Jared Riccobono Madeline Shugrue Gabriel Towers Sam Yorio

Desert Vista Wind Ensemble

<u>Flute</u> Leah Henthorne * Madison Coy Talia Hertzberg Sara Williams Ian Sheedy Caitlyn Jodon Lindsey Brannen Jocelyn Kronick Maya Eleff

> <u>Oboe</u> Jannie Nam * Emma Belnap

<u>Bassoon</u> Greysen Schlax * Matthew Lines

Bass Clarinet Jacob Warskow

<u>Contra Bass</u> <u>Clarinet</u> Caleb Cardon <u>Clarinet</u> Richard Zhouren * Josie Barlay Olivia Atallah Jordan Buck Naomi Chao Briana Gutierrez Sonia Dias Joowon Kim Annie Whitney Megan Neil

<u>Alto Sax</u> Nicholas Tang * Wesley Bell Amanda Pearson Mason Flowers Jared Lee-Kin Tom Nick

<u>Bari Sax</u> Spencer Erjavic * Ethan Becraft

<u>Tenor Sax</u> Robert Keller * Conall Saxena <u>Trumpet</u> Jacob Barnes * Adam Martin Alicia Werner Ethan Korer Gordon Fuller Nick Shugrue Kaylynn Jones Anthony Arnold Ashton Cress Richard Hazinski

<u>Horn</u> Kip Gates * Matthew Brines Matt Grana Sophie Holtom

<u>Tuba</u> Andrew Monaco * Max Holden

<u>Euphonium</u> Paige Hawkinson * Jack Brake Eric Espeland Trombone Nathan Sloan * Alec Sunkel Julia Bucci Eli Hays Annette Timmes

Bass Trombone Raul Carrillo

Percussion Austin Vigesaa * Brett Bell Sophia Chew Nolan Smith Kyle Angilletta Karson Herder Serenity Brown Matthew Westerham Hunter Schaumloffel Maddie Clock

* Principal Chair

Special Thanks

To our band parents for their continued support in providing private lessons, driving to and from sectionals and extra rehearsals, and all the behind-the-scenes tasks they tirelessly perform.

To our very fine and supportive Desert Vista Administration: Superintendent of Schools: Dr. Kenneth Baca, Principal: Dr. Christine Barela, Assistant Principals: Stacy White-Nielsen, T.J. Snyder, and Tommy Eubanks.

And for their continued partnership in sharing the DV auditorium stage: Darlene Wedington-Clark, Orchestra; Meg Foote, Choir; and the Drama Department.